Life Sciences Futures Showcase

22 May, 2015 all-day
BTP Conference & Exhibition Centre
Brisbane Technology Park
Clunies Ross Court, Eight Mile Plains QLD 4113
Free for LSQ Members; $44 inc. GST for Non-Members

Join Life Sciences Queensland Limited (LSQ) and many of our Members for the Life Sciences Futures Showcase, proudly hosted by Graystone.   

In response to Member feedback and suggestions for an opportunity for them to interact with other Members and sector stakeholders in order to ‘showcase’ what they are doing with the objective of raising awareness about ‘who is doing what’, LSQ has developed the Life Sciences Futures Showcase. The event will provide LSQ Members with the opportunity to outline how their work is contributing to Queensland’s future economic and social development.

The event will consider what the future of life sciences – and its outcomes – might look like across four key panels: Innovation Futures, Health Innovation, Advanced Manufacturing, and Agricultural Innovation. High level industry panellists and presenters including many LSQ Members will discuss each topic’s challenges and opportunities within the context of an ever-innovative and changing industry.

Queensland Ministers and Shadow Ministers will be in attendance throughout the day, including Minister for Science and Innovation, the Hon. Leeanne Enoch MP, to open the Advanced Manufacturing session.

The Showcase will include lunch and will be followed by a networking cocktail reception.

Last chance to register – click here.

Panellists and presenters include:

  • Richard Aird (Magnetica Limited)
  • Professor Peter Andrews AO
  • Alex Baker (Leaf Resources)
  • Professor Sue Berners-Price (Griffith University)
  • Dr Mark Burns (Plant Solutions Australia)
  • Professor Helen Chenery (Bond University)
  • Shaun Cooper (Anteo Technologies)
  • Tertia Dex (Patheon Biologics)
  • Dr Dimity Dornan AO (Hear and Say)
  • A/Professor Victor Galea (Bioherbicides Australia)
  • Professor Frank Gannon (QIMR Berghofer)
  • Neil Gordon (Chancellor State College)
  • Dr Ian Griffiths (Wound Management Innovation CRC)
  • Dr Stuart Hazell (Fusidium Pty Ltd)
  • Juhani von Hellens (Bioproton Pty Ltd)
  • Jon Ince (GE Healthcare)
  • Professor Mark Kendall (Vaxxas)
  • Dr Aleta Knowles (Elanco)
  • Trent Lund (PwC)
  • Dr Joanne Macdonald (USC)
  • A/Professor Neena Mitter (QAAFI)
  • Anthony Moloney (Melcare Biomedical)
  • Professor Sagadevan Mundree (QUT)
  • Sean Parsons (Ellume)
  • Dr Erin Rayment (USQ)
  • Dr Peter Riddles (Vicibio)
  • Professor Maree Smith (TetraQ)
  • Les Tillack (PharmaSynth Pty Ltd)
  • Professor Ian Wronski (JCU)

View the full programme here.

Event details:

Date:    Friday 22 May 2015

Time:   8:15am for 8:45am start until 4:40pm
Reception from 5:00pm until 6:00pm

Venue:  BTP Conference & Exhibition Centre
Brisbane Technology Park
1 Clunies Ross Court (off Miles Platting Road)
Eight Mile Plains QLD 4113

Cost:   Free for LSQ Members
$44 inc. GST for Non-Members

If you have any questions, please contact